## **BILLIARDS ANNUAL MEETING**

## **DECEMBER 13, 2023 – Amenities Center**

President Lynn Bruton called meeting to order at 5:30 PM and then called numbers for each table to proceed to the buffet line.

Mary Louise Upshaw gave a blessing after dinner.

Susan William, Administrator, thanked the caterer, Thyme and Flavour for a great dinner of salmon, chicken, mac n cheese, roasted potatoes, salads, etc. A special thanks was given to Marianne Cavanaugh for the center pieces. One lucky winner from each table got to take it home. The quilt raffle brought an additional \$255 into our club.

Susan announced the Ladies Fall winning teams:

First Place - Team Bruton: L Brayton, L Bruton, L Howington, J Knighton, F Porter

Second Place – Team Martin: M Baldwin, B Callahan, S Heiss, E Jones, L Martin

Third Place – Team Cavanaugh: M Cavanaugh, C DeAngelo, M Mitchell, J Smith, M Upshaw

Top Players: L Brayton, M Cavanaugh, L Martin

Perfect Games: L Brayton, L Bruton 4 each; M Cavanaugh, G Lansing, L Martin with 3 each.

David Applebaum, Secretary, announced the winners for the Men's League:

First Place – Team Dimiceli: G Barrett, D Barry, M Dimicili, J Lisi, D Smith, R Sparks

Second Place – Team Anderson: P Anderson, D Applebaum, G Brown, J Evans, D Gagner, E McCusker, J Miller

Third Place – Team Stuhler: G Bradley, J Browne, R Carlson, L Conner, D Friedman, R Rowan, N Stuhler

Top Players: B Garner, J Browne, P Girts

Perfect Games: B Garner, P Girts 3 each

P Anderson, D Barry, J Browne, B Harvey, C Leer, N Stuhler 2 each

Dave Applebaum thanked Tom Hain for all the programing and upkeep on our new computerized program.

Dave Gagner, Treasurer, had a copy of the latest Financial Summary on each table and a copy can be found on the website. The Final balance in treasury is \$1,733.93. Dave also reported that we currently have 180 members. He also thanked Phil DeAngelo for all the efforts he put into recruiting.

Susan Williams introduced Marianne Cavanaugh and thanked her for designing and making a handmade quilt. The winning ticket was pulled from the hat and Jesse Andrews was the winner.

Lynn Bruton, President, introduced the Nominating Committee which consisted of Chair - Tony Mataski, MaryLouise Upshaw, Mac Dimicili, Ron Sparks and Kevin Taylor.

Also introduced was the Rules Committee for 2023 which included Marge Whitney, Gwen Lansing and Bill Garner.

Dave Applebaum stated that the quorum was achieved with 51% and 92 ballots were electronically received. The audit was conducted by Tom Hain and Tony Mataski.

He then introduced the 2024 Board – President: Bob Christiansen, 51/Phil DeAngelo 41. Vice President: Jon Browne, 51/Joe Lisi 41. Treasurer: Jeff Heuss, 51/Don Friedman 41. Secretary: Blain Harvey 88. Administrator: Marianne Cavanaugh 88 votes. Both ran unopposed.

Lynn Bruton opened the floor for questions. One question was "Who would be running the tournaments?" Answer: Up to the 2024 Board. It was also mentioned that the 2024 board would set the dues and the schedule. The outgoing board has offered to meet with the incoming board.

Housekeeping: If you brought a glass bottle, take it home with you. Throw trash away and Norbert Stuhler provided a recycling container for the plastic water bottles.

A few pictures were taken but this was going to take time away from the 9-ball tournament, so Dave Applebaum and Susan Williams will advise of new time for winning photos.

Tony Mataski held a Single Player, Double Elimination 9-Ball tournament with 20 players (room for 24) and Tony appreciated the non-paper scoresheet!! (The winners were First Place - Bob Christiansen, Second Place - Ron Sparks and Third Place - Marianne Cavanaugh.)

Lynn asked for a Motion to adjourn, it was placed and seconded and meeting adjourned 7:35 PM.

Respectfully submitted.

Susan Williams, Administrator

December 13, 2023

Minutes not necessarily in order presented.